No work

So yesterday I finally gave in and accepted a sick note. It’s scary. Firstly the docs had a go as I may have led them to believe I wasn’t working anymore. I was just so scared about money and admitting I can no longer earn money for my children. 

Day one of admitting defeat and going off sick and so stressful. Yesterday tax credits said they wouldn’t change my income to sick pay, then a second person changed them straight away after. Then I got declined for my blue badge today. Rung them crying. They said I need a doctors note saying I can’t walk well then I can have it. So that part is sorted now. Dreading starting the disability application to be honest. All this is so hard. I rung the docs today and they are starting their statement part of my disability claim. I think I have a rough time again. But it’s a relief to be off work for now.

Leave a Reply

