Last night in my bedroom :-(

As part of accepting my new abilities we are moving all the bedrooms around tomorrow so we are no longer in the attic with two flights of stairs to get to bed. My daughter is very giddy about having the attic room all to herself as it’s huge. Beds are getting moved around too and Finley is getting her cabin bed with storage which is much needed. So its all for the best but a huge upheaval which luckily my dad and a friend are helping with as I am pretty much useless.

Got my disability application forms today. Also have my appointment with the legal charity dealing with it on Thursday. Started making some notes earlier and it hit home a little about how little I can do.

Also got my occupational therapy appointment so everything is moving.

I just want everything sorted for Christmas and can enjoy Christmas with my husband and kids and put this horrid year behind us.

One thought on “Last night in my bedroom :-(

  1. Good luck with disability! I tried applying at one point, but I hear it’s a battle for psoriasis sufferers. I should probably try applying again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

