Good news for once

So my liver results have improved which is great. Still not good but better. So relieved they are going the right way.

Received equipment from my soul destroying occupational therapy appointment. And most of it is no use at all. I emailed a quite dramatic description of what is wrong. And added how I felt about their insistence crawling up steps is good for me and I don’t need dignity. So they have been in touch today and coming to do an assessment on Tuesday in regard to adaptations to the home including a stair lift. Still at the very beginning of the road but at least am on the right road so am happy.

Also had confirmation my blue badge is on its way finally yay. Applied for it at the beginning of July. Have a book with all the rules. It’s really complicated ha. Can’t wait to use it on the school run though. Will help me so so much.

Leave a Reply

