I am a student eek!

My text books and first assignment arrived. Am nervous as obviously a long time since I studied properly and never at degree level but am excited for the new start. Still need to sort out starting my voluntary work as well. Just been pretty hectic over the holidays. Especially as feeling pretty terrible all the time. Am laid on the bed now feeling like a rubbish mum. Just feel so poorly and at the point of collapse most of the time at the minute. About to enter the last week of the school holidays and not looking forward to them going back. Am happy for them as they both enjoy school but will really miss them. I feel a little lost when I have no children with me. Obviously the degree will help. 

Not had chance to get to swimming much as my father in law is in hospital so on my well nights my husband has been visiting. But have a swimming lesson tomorrow which am nervous and excited about. Last time I went swimming I wanted to wear a sign saying I have a degenerative joint disease, sorry I am so slow. It was quite comical really as everyone started in the slow lane with me and after being delayed by me for a length or two they moved into the next lane ha. But I did feel a bit down about it. Especially as probably not slow because of joint damage but because I am actually a rubbish swimmer. Hence the swimming lessons. Have got a waterproof mp3 player too so I can lose myself in my music while I swim. I used to love the gym but also enjoyed listening to music do I did find it boring just going in straight lines with just the music on at the pool. 

I need to swim as well now finally having success with weight loss. 22lbs off in 6 weeks yay. Clothes fitting better and a lot more positive. Rob has done really well too and means a lot to me that he did it with me to help in those first few weeks. Now feels easy and not tempted to cheat at all. Did slimming world for a long time and people often say you can eat anything. I really struggle with it as don’t actually like healthy foods. May come as a surprise that a fat person doesn’t like healthy foods ha ha.

In another bit of news I have literally just been offered a job interview for the job I applied for ages ago as a weekend receptionist in a nursing home. Very out of the blue as it was ages ago. Going to try to not get my hopes up but it would be perfect. I can’t stand not working. So will update the blog with how that goes. It’s on Wednesday so fingers crossed. 

Leave a Reply

