Need to sleep 

So I changed a lot of drugs 3 months ago as I was struggling to lose weight. Am over the moon as I have lost 27lbs but have pretty much not slept in 3 months. I am exhausted. So ringing the docs tomorrow. In fairness haven’t spoken to them in about 2 months which makes a change. I go through phases when am constantly speaking to them and I feel like an utter pain. 

I often go on support groups online to speak to other people going through this but even that is frustrating sometimes. I think sometimes people don’t realise there are different severities of this, or any other disease. So whilst changing to a vegan diet and taking probiotics may help coincide with someone with a mild form of the disease going into remission sadly fixing this is not that easy. It astounds me that people think if I cut out gluten I would get better. Wow, so the NHS are happy to pay £1000’s giving me toxic and dangerous treatments when I could have just cut out gluten. And going for a daily jog on my twisted joints will definitely keep me out of my wheelchair ha. 

Sometimes I deal with this better than others. I have had a rubbish week. Pain has been terrible and just generally felt ill all the time. But life goes on. Didn’t really sleep at all on Thursday night. And then did the lethal thing and fell back asleep at 6.30. Rob tried to wake me up many times and frankly got ignored ha. I finally got up at 8 giving me a whole 30 mins to get me and the kids ready. And given how much pain I am in I don’t move fast ha. So had a 30 second shower. Screamed at the kids several times to find glasses and brush teeth. Dropped a slice of cucumber whilst I was making the kids lunches and cried. I can’t be certain but…….I think I over reacted a little bit. So hurriedly got the kids ready after I grieved for the slice of cucumber that the dog ate. No curtains had been opened so had them stood next to the door in lovely summer uniforms, rain coats in hands and I picked the dog up to take out after school run and………yep there was some kind of monsoon. So dog hated me as she was left at home and kids got wet. Then got to school and looked at jess and realised she had one trainer sock and one normal sock. Had pretty much given up on life at that point so she had to roll one down ha. Also realised she had summer shoes on and they had holes in. So mum of the year goes to……..not me. 

For the record the dog did go out. I just needed to be more prepared and find my rain cost and change my shoes. I aren’t that mean. 

We also had another parenting fail on Tuesday. Jess’s glasses completely missing. Bearing in mind my kids take after me and are pretty much blind she ended up in school all day with no glasses. After I spent 3 hours searching Rob finally admitted he left them at her gymnastics class the night before. So after thinking about consulting a divorce lawyer he added that he would go and pick them up after work. And this is why I love my best friend Kelly. She got the moan on the morning school run that they were missing then I updated her on the night run and added that Rob then announced he would be late home going to get them. Her instant reaction….I would rather get them myself later. Rob sees it that he will make that sacrifice and add to his journey by going to get them. A mum sees it that he has had a full day at work and now gets extra time driving. See to us mums that is time off ha. As it turns out he wasn’t really late home so divorce lawyers weren’t needed. 

I am still waiting to start the new job. Still awaiting references and police checks. I can’t wait. It will do me so much good to get out of the house sometimes. I am also trying to think of a ‘hobby’. But it’s really hard. I tried rock choir but didn’t really enjoy it and was always feeling rubbish so made excuses not to go. It wasn’t very disabled friendly. I couldn’t always stand up to sing but certain members would not give up their front row seats for anyone so I just had to sit and look at the person stood in front of me and I couldn’t see the choir leader. So trying to find a hobby isn’t fun. So yet again poor kelly has been roped in. Our only suggestion at the minute is a painting class. Not told her quite how unartistic I am. It’s the only subject I ever failed at school. Would love to be able to draw but I simply can’t so this could be a disaster ha. 

So all my medications have been moved to the bedroom. 2 years ago I had literally only ever had the odd course of antibiotics. They have been on a shelf and in random bags in the kitchen and we had a spare cupboard in the bedroom. So this is how it looks……..

It’s insane how many medications and injections I have and…….I still feel rubbish and am always in pain. I did try an experiment at tge beginning of the year and just stopped all my meds. Essentially I had a tantrum and decided they didn’t work so what was the point. Yeah it appears they do work and I pretty much left myself bed bound. So I won’t be having that tantrum again ha. Lesson learnt. 

Things have improved with Finley at school. Had a meeting on Monday with his teachers and SEN leader. And it was good. New ideas being put in place and he seems to be settling in well now.

And jess is jess ha. She has settled into year 5 fine. Can’t believe in 2 years she will be in high school.

So I will stop waffling on now. Need to get motivated as got a swimming lesson at 4 that I really can’t be bothered going to. But it’s the last one. And he has really helped my swimming which is great. 

So that’s all. 

Leave a Reply

